Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

We work only with Isra.Cloud, click here to sign up!

James Davis Quintet - Disappearing Roads (2018)

Today, 21:17
2018 | Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Disappearing Roads
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: James Davis Quintet
Genre: Fusion, Contemporary Jazz, Post-Bop
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 46:01
Total Size: 315 MB


1. Disappearing Roads. 16:38
2. The Change Constant. 9:29
3. Boogaloo. 9:33
4. Angry-Happy (We Must Resist). 10:20

James Davis — trumpet
Dave Miller — guitar
Rob Clearfield— piano
Matt Ulery — double bass
Quin Kirchner — drums

This quintet’s members are frequent collaborators in various projects, here presenting a set of Davis’ compositions. In fact, this group of musicians have collaborated in kaleidoscopic ways. For instance: Davis, Miller and Kirchner had a long history with their band Zing!. Clearfield is a mainstay in Ulery’s various projects, including Loom and Ulery’s large-ensemble projects, some of which Davis and Miller have recorded and/or performed with. Clearfield leads a trio that features Kirchner as a member, and minus Davis the remaining quartet appears as Funky Miracle.

This group developed the material together on performances over the last few years, convening in January of 2017 for a three-day residency at The Whistler (Chicago, IL). The selections presented here are some of the highlights from the residency.

The compositions are inspired by life’s transitions, the entering and exiting of life’s different chapters, and fulfillment arising from



Add comment